Workshop
Mapping, Mixing, Modulating Light and Video
Gaël Abegg Gauthey (CH)
More information

Mapping, Mixing, Modulating Light and Video
Gaël Abegg Gauthey (CH)

10.05.18 — 15:30

Bâtiment H

Speakers:Gaël Abegg Gauthey

-> To join this or other workshops, first purchase a Mapping LAB ticket here and then register (for either a full-day or two half-day workshops) here.

Opening their toolbox of MadMapper, Modul8, and miniMAD, garageCube’s Gaël Abegg Gauthey will demonstrate how to manage, mix, map, and modulate light and video in real-time. Learn how to control LEDs and multi-computer set-ups in installations or on stage.

Fans of Modul8 and madMapper rejoice: garageCube, developer of powerful technologies for live video mixing, video mapping, and LED control, will bring their entire arsenal. Using Modul8, madMapper, miniMAD, and LED kit, Gaël Abegg Gauthey (and special garageCube guests) will demonstrate setups and workflows for two use cases: first, participants will learn how to manage, mix, and map light and video in performance and installation contexts by connecting Modul8 and madMapper with garageCube’s own LED kit. Next, you’ll learn how to use Modul8 and madMapper in a multi-computer setup where video contents and a network of inputs and outputs is shared. Finally, participants will synchronize and control miniMAD, garageCube’s all-in-one device for video and LED mapping. Let the ‘electric light orchestra’ begin!

Workshop duration: half-day
Workshop language: English/ French (depending on the participants preference)
Number of participants: 12 max.
Requirements: a computer capable of running Modul8 and MadMapper (see respective specifications).

About Gaël Abegg Gauthey: garageCube’s technical support and community manager Gaël Abegg Gauthey is also a visual artist, a developer, and an educator in a variety of tools and technologies. In addition to teaching garageCube’s own light and video mapping tools, he trains young animators in collaboration with the education and culture department of Annecy, home to the famous animation festival.

Workshop
Mapping, Mixing, Modulating Light and Video
Gaël Abegg Gauthey (CH)
En savoir plus

Mapping, Mixing, Modulating Light and Video
Gaël Abegg Gauthey (CH)

10.05.18 — 15:30

Bâtiment H

Intervenants:Gaël Abegg Gauthey

-> Pour participer à ce workshop ou à d’autres workshops, veuillez acheter un billet ici, puis vous inscrire (soit pour un workshop d’une journée complète, soit pour deux workshops d’une demi-journée) ici.

Membre de GarageCUBE, Gaël Abegg-Gauthey ouvrira sa boîte à outils pour apprendre aux participants à traiter, mixer, mapper et moduler lumière et vidéo en temps réel grâce à MadMapper, Modul8 et miniMAD. À la clé: savoir contrôler des systèmes LED ou multi-ordinateur pour des installations ou scénographies.

Fans de Modul8 et madMapper réjouissez-vous: garageCube, développeur de technologies puissantes pour le mixage de vidéo en direct, mapping vidéo et contrôle LED, apportera tout son arsenal. En utilisant Modul8, madMapper, miniMAD et le kit LED, Gaël Abegg Gauthey (et des invités spéciaux garageCube) montrera des configurations et workflows pour deux cas d’utilisation: premièrement, les participants apprendront comment gérer, mixer et mapper lumière et vidéo dans des contextes de performance ou d’installation en connectant Modul8 et madMapper avec le kit LED de garageCube. Ensuite, vous apprendrez à utiliser Modul8 et madMapper dans une configuration multi-ordinateurs où le contenu vidéo et un réseau d’entrées et de sorties sont partagés. Enfin, les participants synchroniseront et contrôleront miniMAD, l’appareil tout-en-un de garageCube pour la vidéo et le mapping LED. Laissez l’ « orchestre de lumière électrique » prendre son envol!

Durée du workshop: demi-journée
Langue du workshop: anglais/ français (selon la préférence des participants)
Nombre de participants: 12 max.
Matériel et prérequis: les participants doivent se munir d’un ordinateur capable d’exécuter Modul8 et MadMapper (voir les spécifications respectives).

À propos de Gaël Abegg Gauthey: Gaël Abegg Gauthey, responsable de l’assistance technique et community manager de garageCube, est également un artiste visuel, un développeur et un éducateur dans une variété d’outils et de technologies. En plus d’enseigner les outils de mapping lumière et vidéo propres à garageCube, il forme de jeunes animateurs en collaboration avec le département d’éducation et de la culture d’Annecy, ville qui accueille le fameux festival d’animation.